Marshall Scholarship

Return to Scholarship Search

General Information

The Marshall Scholarship is awarded by the British Government to a select group of highly qualified Americans in honor of General George C. Marshall to foster closer ties between British and American citizens. The scholarship provideds full funding for two (sometimes three) years at a university in the United Kindom.

As many as 40 students are selected each year to receive the Marshall Scholarship, an award valued at $40,000 to $60,000.

Applicants must be U.S. citizens who hold their Bachelor's degree before matriculation as a Marshall Scholar and have obtained a minimum 3.7 GPA on their undergraduate degree. Applicants are either graduating seniors or recent alumni.

US Citizenship is required.

  • Amount of Award: Varies
  • Number of Awards: Up to 40

  • FAFSA by December 1st: Not Required

Contact Information

Contact Name: Laura Good

2130 Jischke Honors Building
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011


Phone: 515-294-3134

Return to Scholarship Search